School Complaints/ Safety Committees

The school is concerned about the student security both mentally and physically. So keeping in view the guidelines issued by Supreme Court Judgement in 1997, CBSE circular against sexual harassment, violence against women and bullying at schools some committees have been set up to serve as redressal body.

i) POCSO Committee : consisting of Principal, one male teacher, two female teachers, one female student and one male student.

ii) Discipline Committee : It consists of Principal, activity incharge, one music teacher, discipline incharges, one female Counsellor, one male Counsellor, Student Welfare Dean, language Teacher, Student Council Members.

iii) Vishakha Committee : It consists of Principal, Activity Incharge, Biology Teacher, one male and one female teacher, one non teaching staff member and one female student representative, one parent.

iv) Grievance Committee : It consists Principal, 2 male teachers and 2 female teachers along with one female and one male student representative.

v) Complaint / Suggestion box : is provided in school so that students can make written complaints without any hesitation or fear. Each type of complaint whether received through the drop box or otherwise will be acted upon immediately without revealing the name the person who will complaint.

vi) CCTV cameras : are their in school premises at all strategic places along with the warning.

vii) Monitoring and Identification : Close monitoring of academic performance and psychological behaviour particularly in cases of sudden decline in performance, lack of interest, depression and aloofness noticed is given proper counselling to the child and the parents as well.

viii) Toll Free number and child helpline : Centralised Child helpline number 1098 and other some helpline numbers are displayed on notice board along with names of teachers designated to handle such cases.


Latest Circulars